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  2. Chief customer officer - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chief_customer_officer

    A chief customer officer ( CCO) is the executive responsible in customer-centric companies for the total relationship with an organization’s customers. This position was developed to provide a single vision across all methods of customer contact. The CCO is often responsible for influencing corporate activities of customer relations in the ...

  3. Gate agent - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gate_agent

    Agents have a variety of duties depending on the size of the airline, including making boarding announcements, assigning seats, handling standby passengers, monitoring jet way doors during boarding and disembarkation, and assisting in customer service duties. [1] Gate agents are able to see everything about each customer's flight ticket. They ...

  4. Department of Customer Service (New South Wales) - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Department_of_Customer...

    The Department of Customer Service is a department of the New South Wales Government that functions as a service provider to support sustainable government finances, major public works and maintenance programs, government procurement, information and communications technology, corporate and shared services, consumer protection, and land and property administration of the government in New ...

  5. Senior Executive Service (United States) - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Senior_Executive_Service...

    Senior Executive Service. The Senior Executive Service ( SES) [1] is a position classification in the United States federal civil service equivalent to general officer or flag officer rank in the U.S. Armed Forces. It was created in 1979 when the Civil Service Reform Act of 1978 went into effect under President Jimmy Carter.

  6. Customer acquisition cost - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Customer_acquisition_cost

    It shows the money spent on marketing, salaries, and other things to acquire a customer. Keep an eye on CAC so it doesn’t get out of control. For example, no rational company would spend $500 to acquire a new customer with an expected LTV of $300 because it would drain $200 of value per customer acquired.

  7. Impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on retail - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Impact_of_the_COVID-19...

    Online retailer Amazon announced it would be adding 3,000 customer service jobs in South Africa to respond to increased demand in North America and Europe for Amazon products. [2] Due to COVID-19, sales of tobacco and alcohol were prohibited under lockdown restrictions.